skip to main navigation skip to content skip to right column skip to footer

Regional Housing Awards

The HIA Housing Awards identify, highlight and reward excellence throughout the housing industry; representing the finest tradespeople and their businesses throughout Australia.

HIA Awards are split into regions throughout Australia. Participants enter at their relevant regional level, selecting their preferred category, and are judged by a highly experienced team of building experts.

Be inspired by innovative techniques in building as well as the latest trends in kitchens and bathrooms from the award winners featured on each of the regional pages below.

ACT/SNSW Awards program

ACT & Southern NSW

The ACT & Southern NSW Awards include winners from the ACT, Riverina, South Coast and surrounding locations. More

Hunter Awards program


The Hunter Housing and Kitchen & Bathroom Awards showcase the region’s best builders and designers from upper Hunter, Newcastle, Central Coast and Forster. More

NSW Awards program 

New South Wales

NSW region entrants include winners from Northern NSW and Northern Rivers. More

Northern Territory Awards program 

Northern Territory

Northern Territory winning builders and designers from across the region. More

North Queensland Awards program

North Queensland

North Queensland features Housing Award winners from Townsville, Rockhampton, Mackay and Cairns. More



The Queensland Awards include projects from Toowoomba, Gold Coast/Northern Rivers and Sunshine Coast/Wide Bay. More

South Australia Awards program

South Australia

The South Australian awards include winning custom built homes, display homes, project homes and renovations. More

Tasmania Awards program


Tasmania’s best builders and designers from Launceston and Hobart locations. More

Victoria Awards program


Victorian winners also include Eastern Victoria, Murray River and Western Victoria locations. More

Western Australia Awards program

Western Australia

The HIA Western Australian Awards feature winners from the Great Southern, Mid West, South West, North West and Perth Awards programs. More